Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.


The Australian Computer Society is governed by a national Management Committee.  This committee is assisted by a National Congress, eight State and Territory Branch Executive Committees, and three expert advisory boards - the Member Advisory Board, the Profession Advisory Board, and the Technical Advisory Board.

All three Boards provide strategy advice within their areas of expertise to Management Committee via their Vice Presidents.

One of the key strengths of the ACS is the collective knowledge and skills of its members, and the expert advisory boards are the framework for optimising this expertise.

The ACS Management Committee controls and manages the Society, within the bounds set by the Associations Incorporations Act (ACT) and the Society’s Objects, Rules and National Regulations.

The Management Committee consists of the National Office Bearers (President, three Vice Presidents, Immediate Past President, National Treasurer) as well as the Chief Executive Officer and four National Congressional Representatives.               

ICT Educators Committee


  • Dr Andrew Fluck

    MACS Snr

    Dr. Fluck trained as a teacher in Bristol, England. He has taught science, mathematics and computing in Nigeria, England and Australia. He is a past secretary of the Australian Council for Computers in Education (ACCE), and is now a senior lecturer in information technology education in the Faculty of Education at the University of Tasmania. His numerous publications reflect his research interests in the transformational potential of computers in education. He was a co-author of the government report Making Better Connections and the book Seven steps to ICT integration. His funded research investigates the use of computers to teach integral calculus and quantum mechanics in primary schools; and eExaminations, where students take their own computers into the exam hall. He is the chair of Working Group 3.3 (research into educational applications of information technologies) for IFIP/UNESCO. Andrew is also anavid longbow archer and continental archery judge.

  • Mr Ben Paparoulas


  • Mrs Sharon Singh


  • Ms Sue Isbell


    Sue is an experienced Head of Department of 20 years at Kelvin Grove State College, a Prep to Year 12 Independent Public School located 3 kms from the Brisbane CBD. Sue’s role is diverse and constantly evolving, with a cross-curriculum focus on digital pedagogy, professional learning and digital tools including the Bring Your Own Device program. She also leads Digital Technologies (ICT) curriculum implementation (including VET qualifications), line manages the Middle Senior Library (which incorporates the new DigiSpace) and previously managed the ICT infrastructure and services for many years. With the new Digital Technologies national curriculum and Queensland Senior curriculum, Sue has adopted her College Executive Principal’s “raise your gaze” approach in implementation planning. This includes actively seeking opportunities for greater industry engagement (including start-ups), active participation in College industry partnerships and programs, and attempting to build talent pipelines into the ICT and related industries rather than through traditional pathways. Sue is passionate about enabling and supporting others to build their digital capabilities to become influencers and change-makers, rather than just being impacted by digital disruptors. Sue was awarded the 2018 Gold Disruptor - ICT Educator of the Year at the 2018 ACS Digital Disruptor Awards.