Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.
x

New South Wales

ACS New South Wales sits in the heart of Barangaroo, Sydney's newest tech and business precinct.

GENERAL CONTACT INFORMATION

Call Us/Fax Us

Telephone : +61 [0]2 9299 3666
Fax : +61 [0]2 9299 3997

Mail

PO Box Q534, Queen Victoria Building, Sydney NSW 1230

Office

Level 27, Tower 1, 100 Barangaroo Avenue, Sydney NSW 2000

Events

ACS New South Wales strives to provide its members with a variety of informative events that focus on professional and career development, advancing industry insights and delivering frontline news on emerging technologies. Our events also provide a platform for our members to meet and network with fellow ICT professionals. These events include:

Meetups

The ACS NSW Meetup group is open to members and non-members. We source subject gurus who discuss key topics, such as game development, AI, cyber security, ethical hacking, IoT and Blockchain.

Professional Year Conferences

Our Professional Year (PYear) conferences are designed for those currently undergoing the ACS Professional Year Program. These events focus on improving awareness and understanding of workplace leadership and providing the tools to map-out your career as a skilled professional. 

Be Job-Ready Series

This series supports emerging IT professionals and students. We invite talent acquisition specialists to host workshops to help our members find pathways to get job-ready.

ACS NSW Technical Presents

These events feature industry experts sharing expert knowledge on a variety of topics. These sessions are designed to advance your professional development portfolio and keep you informed on best-practices in your field.

ACS Technology & Innovation Hub

The ACS Technology & Innovation Hub is located in Barangaroo, Sydney’s newest tech and business precinct. ACS members are invited and encouraged to visit and use the Hub during business hours. The Hub is a custom-built collaborative space that fuels creativity and innovation. 

Facilities include:

  • Private and collaborative workspaces
  • High-tech meeting rooms with click-share and conferencing facilities
  • Interactive smart screens
  • Full kitchen with coffee and tea amenities
  • Ping-pong table and gaming consoles.

 

Hiring Hub Space

Please contact ACS NSW if you would like to hold a curated event or educational workshop for your organisation. Email us at acs.nsw@acs.org.au.

BRANCH STAFF

Mr Roch Van Delft AACS

State Manager

roch.van.delft@acs.org.au

Mr Andrew Crawford MACS CP Chair of the NSW BEC

Chair

andrew.crawford@acs.org.au

Mr Richard Baecher FACS CP

Immediate Past Chair

richard.baecher@acs.org.au

Ms Conni Marais MACS CT

Vice Chair

conni.marais@acs.org.au

Ms Deepsika Basnet MACS CP

Vice Chair

deepsika.basnet@acs.org.au

Mr Alan McLeod MACS (Snr) CP

Honorary Secretary 

alan.mcleod@acs.org.au

Ms Cindy Chung MACS CT

Treasurer 

cindy.chung@acs.org.au

Ms Patricia Evanson MACS

BEC Member

patricia.evanson@acs.org.au

Mr Brendan Holland MACS CT

BEC Member

brendan.holland@acs.org.au

Mr Nikesh Lalchandani MACS CP

BEC Member

nikesh.lalchandani@acs.org.au

Mr Ashley Maher MACS CP

BEC Member

ashley.maher@acs.org.au

Dr Alex Nicholson MACS (Snr) CP

BEC Member

alexander.nicholson@acs.org.au

Dr Sojendra Pradhan AACS

BEC Member

sojendra.pradhan@acs.org.au