Skip to main content

New South Wales

GENERAL CONTACT INFORMATION

Call Us/Fax Us

Telephone : +61 [0]2 9299 3666
Fax : +61 [0]2 9299 3997

Mail

PO Box Q534, Queen Victoria Building, Sydney NSW 1230

Office

Level 11, 50 Carrington Street, Sydney NSW 2000

LOCAL RESOURCES

BRANCH FORUM

Our premier event, the NSW Branch Forum enables members and guests from all ICT backgrounds to experience different parts of the ICT industry that they may normally not have contact with. The forum allows them to advance their professional skills, catch up on branch news and develop industry contacts through networking.

A light meal is provided.

Scope of Event

There is no constraint on the scope of topics to be presented at Branch Forums, however, they will be relevant to the ICT industry or the skills of industry professionals.

The Branch Forum is a key communications method to update members about branch activities and upcoming events. Many attendees, members and non-members attend to meet other members and staff of the ACS.

The Branch Forum is attended by ICT professionals from all levels of industry as well as members from the Young IT community.

 

Venue:

Please see our events page to see details of the next Branch Forum

Branch Forum presentations include:

  • EdXN Series: A Distruiptive Vision
  • Global Cloud Strategy - Creating Excitement for the Future
  • Chatbots and the Rise of Instant Interaction
  • EdXN: UTILISING ANALYTICS: The Powerful New Insights that are bringing Digitisation to Life
  • DocsCorp - Zero Startup Capital to International Success in 23 Countries. It's easier than you think!
  • Enterprise 2.0 - "Thinking outside of the Inbox"
  • Why Teams Don't Work
  • The Future of Technology
  • Problem Solving
  • ICT Governance
  • Creating a Culture of Innovation
  • Overlooking the Obvious - Security Blunders - Costs, Cutbacks & Catastrophes

 

BRANCH STAFF

Mr Roch Van Delft AACS

State Manager

roch.van.delft@acs.org.au

Mr Laurie Carmichael MACS CP

NSW Sales Manager

laurie.carmichael@acs.org.au

Ms Amiee Stewart AACS

Events Coordinator

amiee.stewart@acs.org.au

Ms Jessica Renton AACS

Events Coordinaror

jessica.renton@acs.org.au

BRANCH EXECUTIVES  

Mr Richard Baecher FACS CP

Branch Chair

richard.baecher@acs.org.au

Dr Alex Nicholson MACS (Snr) CP

Vice Chair

alex.nicholson@acs.org.au

Ms Helen McHugh MACS CP

Vice Chair

helen.mchugh@acs.org.au

Mr Alan McLeod MACS (Snr) CP

Honorary Secretary 

alan.mcleod@acs.org.au

Ms Cindy Chung MACS CT

Treasurer 

cindy.chung@acs.org.au

Mr John Krebs MACS (Snr) CP

BEC Member

john.krebs@acs.org.au

Mr Brendan Holland MACS CT

BEC Member

brendan.holland@acs.org.au

Mr Patrick Wilson MACS CP

BEC Member

patrickfwilson@acslink.net.au

Mr Andrew Crawford AACS

BEC Member

andrew.crawford@acs.org.au

Ms Nisha Gautam MACS CT

BEC Member

nisha.gautam@acs.org.au

Ms Conni Marais MACS CT

BEC Member

conni.marais@acs.org.au

Mr Steve Jacob MACS CP

BEC Member

steve.jacob@acs.org.au

Ms Patricia Evanson MACS

BEC Member

patricia.evanson@acs.org.au