Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.

New South Wales

ACS New South Wales sits in the heart of Barangaroo, Sydney's newest tech and business precinct.


Call Us

Telephone : +61 [0]2 9299 3666


PO Box Q534, Queen Victoria Building, Sydney NSW 1230


Level 27, Tower 1, 100 Barangaroo Avenue, Sydney NSW 2000


ACS New South Wales strives to provide its members with a variety of informative events that focus on professional and career development, advancing industry insights and delivering frontline news on emerging technologies. Our events also provide a platform for our members to meet and network with fellow ICT professionals. These events include:


The ACS NSW Meetup group is open to members and non-members. We source subject gurus who discuss key topics, such as game development, AI, cyber security, ethical hacking, IoT and Blockchain.

Professional Year Conferences

Our Professional Year (PYear) conferences are designed for those currently undergoing the ACS Professional Year Program. These events focus on improving awareness and understanding of workplace leadership and providing the tools to map-out your career as a skilled professional. 

Be Job-Ready Series

This series supports emerging IT professionals and students. We invite talent acquisition specialists to host workshops to help our members find pathways to get job-ready.

ACS NSW Technical Presents

These events feature industry experts sharing expert knowledge on a variety of topics. These sessions are designed to advance your professional development portfolio and keep you informed on best-practices in your field.

ACS Technology & Innovation Hub

The ACS Technology & Innovation Hub is located in Barangaroo, Sydney’s newest tech and business precinct. ACS members are invited and encouraged to visit and use the Hub during business hours. The Hub is a custom-built collaborative space that fuels creativity and innovation. 

Facilities include:

  • Private and collaborative workspaces
  • High-tech meeting rooms with click-share and conferencing facilities
  • Interactive smart screens
  • Full kitchen with coffee and tea amenities
  • Ping-pong table and gaming consoles.


Hiring Hub Space

Please contact ACS NSW if you would like to hold a curated event or educational workshop for your organisation. Email us at [email protected].


New or Renewal Membership Promotion

Become a new ACS member or renew your membership between 1 October and 8 December 2019, and go into the draw to win a $400 gift voucher to the luxurious Bannisters Hotel. Choose to spend it towards a night’s accommodation at the beach side resort at the scenic Mollymook or Port Stephens, or pamper yourself in a relaxing spa experience. Perfect for your summers get away, sign up or renew as a member today to be in the running for this amazing prize. Join today at

Authorised under NSW permit number: LTPS/19/38588. Terms and conditions apply.


Ms Cheryl Mack AACS

NSW State Manager

[email protected]

Mr Andrew Crawford MACS CP Chair of the NSW BEC


[email protected]

Mr Richard Baecher FACS CP

Immediate Past Chair

[email protected]

Ms Conni Marais MACS CT

Vice Chair

[email protected]

Mr Alan McLeod MACS (Snr) CP

Honorary Secretary 

[email protected]

Ms Cindy Chung MACS CT


[email protected]

Mr Nikesh Lalchandani MACS CP

BEC Member

[email protected]

Mr Ashley Maher MACS CP

BEC Member

[email protected]

Assoc Prof Ana Hol AACS

BEC Member

[email protected]

Mr Christopher Payne MACS (Snr)

BEC Member

[email protected]

Mr Harpal Degun MACS (Snr) CP

BEC Member

[email protected]

Mr Phil Redding AACS

BEC Member

[email protected]

Mr Craig Baty MACS (Snr) CP

BEC Member

[email protected]