Skip to main content

Canberra

GENERAL CONTACT INFORMATION

Call Us

Telephone : +61 [0]2 6143 5503

Mail

Suites 8 - 9,
Royal Life Saving House
Level 1,
26 Napier Close,
Deakin ACT 2600

Office

Suites 8 - 9,
Royal Life Saving House
Level 1,
26 Napier Close,
Deakin ACT 2600

LOCAL RESOURCES

Room Hire

The ACS Canberra Branch offers exclusive services to members including free Wi-Fi access and significant discounts on board room and office hire.

We offer rates for half day, full day and evening hire, along with access to office facilities and catering. For more information about our Rates and Services please contact our office.

ACS Fellows and Mentoring

The Canberra Branch coordinates a mentor scheme whereby tertiary computing students can informally network with experienced professionals in areas which are of particular interest to them. Mentors are available to provide information to current and future ACS members and others with a more general interest in ICT.

For more information on the mentor scheme, contact us at acscanb@acs.org.au or call (02) 6143 5503.

Mentoring Program

The ACS supports the mentoring relationship through the provision of this program as a means to support entry, retention and progression of future ICT Leaders and Professional Specialists.

The mentoring program is a structured program which will allow ACS Mentors to provide the benefit of their professional and real world experience to Mentees, for instance MACS CP’s working with members who are Associates to becoming MACS CP. Read More

Soft Skills Development Program - ACS Toastmasters

The ACS Canberra Toastmasters Club was officially chartered on 29 November 2010.

Club Mission
To improve every member's public speaking, communication and leadership skills in a fun supportive environment.

Why should I join?
Our location and meeting times make us an ideal choice for professionals who live in the city, work in the city or travel home via the city.

Support provided by the Australian Computer Society (ACS) ensures that we maintain a professional environment with a focus on achieving measurable outcomes for our members.

Every meeting has an educational session where everyone learns through participation.

What to do next?
Come to one of our meetings as a guest so that you can see for yourself what ACS Canberra Toastmasters can do for you.

Questions?
Contact ACS Canberra Toastmasters on (02) 6143 5503 or acscanb@acs.org.au

Useful links:

How to become a member of ACS Canberra Toastmasters?

Step 1: Contact us on [0]2 6143 5503 or via email acscanb@acs.org.au

If you are considering joining ACS Canberra Toastmasters, then we recommend that you attend at least one meeting in person before you commit to joining (visitors can attend two club meetings for free).  RSVP is required. Please click the link to register https://ibs.acs.org.au/xenng/eventcalendar.html?singleTab=search.

Step 2: Complete and sign the membership form

To join, you need to fill out the membership form. Click here to download the "ACS Canberra Toastmasters Club member application form" or contact the club officer for a copy of Toastmaster’s Membership Form.

Step 3: Pay your membership fees

Finally, you will need to pay club membership fees.

There is a one-off joining fee of $30 for first-time Toastmasters and $11 per month for a subscription which is paid 6-monthly in March and September.

How to Pay

All payments must be made by direct transfer to the ACS Canberra Toastmasters bank account.

BSB:                     062 904
A/C Number:      1042 7515
A/C Name:          ACS Canberra Toastmasters
Description:        Please quote your last name ending with ACSTM for your payment reference. SO WE CAN IDENTIFY YOUR PAYMENT.

Club number is #1544584 and District 70: NSW and the ACT, Division Monaro, Area 28.

BRANCH STAFF

Mr Adrian Armitage MACS (Snr) CP

ACT Branch Manager

adrian.armitage@acs.org.au

Ms Jenalle Wei MACS CT

Member Services & Events Manager

jenalle.wei@acs.org.au

Mrs Lisa Syrek AACS

L & D Consultant

lisa.syrek@acs.org.au

BRANCH EXECUTIVES

Dr Tim Turner FACS CP

Branch Chair

tim.turner@acsmail.net.au

Mr Michael Tuite MACS (Snr) CP

Vice Chair

michael.tuite@acsmail.net.au

Mr Grant Nay MACS CP

Honorary Treasurer 

grant.nay@acs.org.au

Mr Doug Hill MACS CP

Honorary Secretary

doug.hill@acsmail.net.au

Mr Michael Hawkins MACS CP

BEC Member

michael.hawkins@acsmail.net.au

Dr Richard Lucas FACS CP

BEC Member

richard.lucas@acsmail.net.au

Mrs Mira Daoud AACS

BEC Member

mira.daoud@acsmail.net.au

Mr Kevin Landale MACS CP

BEC Member

kevin@acsmail.net.au

Ms Anant Vima MACS CT

BEC Member

anant.vima@acsmail.net.au

Mr Martin Comans MACS CP

BEC Member

martin.comans@acsmail.net.au

Mr Tom Worthington FACS CP

BEC Member

tomw@acslink.net.au

Mr Peter Outteridge MACS (Snr) CP

BEC Member

outteridge@acslink.net.au

Mr Jeffory Mitchell MACS (Snr) CP

Immediate Past Branch Chair

jeffory.mitchell@gmail.com

Mr Peter O'Halloran MACS (Snr) CP

BEC Member

peter.ohalloran@acsmail.net.au