Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.
  • icon-facebook
  • icon-linkedin
  • icon-twitter


The Australian Computer Society is governed by a national Management Committee.  This committee is assisted by a National Congress, eight State and Territory Branch Executive Committees, and three expert advisory boards - the Member Advisory Board, the Profession Advisory Board, and the Technical Advisory Board.

All three Boards provide strategy advice within their areas of expertise to Management Committee via their Vice Presidents.

One of the key strengths of the ACS is the collective knowledge and skills of its members, and the expert advisory boards are the framework for optimising this expertise.

The ACS Management Committee controls and manages the Society, within the bounds set by the Associations Incorporations Act (ACT) and the Society’s Objects, Rules and National Regulations.

The Management Committee consists of the National Office Bearers (President, three Vice Presidents, Immediate Past President, National Treasurer) as well as the Chief Executive Officer and four National Congressional Representatives.               

data sharing committee

  • Mr Chris Radbone


    Chris has over 40 years Information Management and Technology experience working collaboratively and innovatively across the Private, Public and Non-for-profit (Welfare) sectors. Current role since 2009 as the Associate Director of SA NT DataLink, a nationally leading collaborative partnership across the University Research and Government sectors, operating an authorised facility for South Australia and the Northern Territory to safely share de-identified data for approved use and unit record level analysis. Chris specialises in collaborative partnerships to unlock the public's value from data, supporting innovative research, planning, monitoring, evaluation and analysis, enabling greater value and accountability from organisations and government resources. Chris has professional qualifications in information security, and deep experience in data governance and privacy protection protocols.

  • Dr Stephen Hardy

    Vice Chair

    Dr. Stephen Hardy is the group leader for Data Platform Engineering at Data61, where he leads teams focussed on privacy preserving machine learning and government data analytics. He was previously Technology Director for Computational Analytics at NICTA, running data analytics projects across telecoms, finance, health and government. He also led the $18m, 3-year “Big Data Knowledge Discovery” project funded by CSIRO’s Science and Industry Endowment Fund. Stephen's has a PhD in astrophysics from the University of Sydney. He spent 12 years in R&D at the Image and Video R&D Centre at CISRA, Canon’s Sydney lab, where he was Senior General Manager. There he produced a number of innovations that were used in Canon's products worldwide. He is an inventor on 21 US patents and current applications and author of over 20 academic publications.

  • Dr Alex Antic


  • Dr. Asif Gill


    Dr. Asif Gill is academic cum practitioner with extensive 20+ years experience in IT across various sectors including banking, consulting, education, finance, government, non-profit, software and telecommunication. He is Associate Professor & Director of the DigiSAS Lab at the School of Computer Science, University of Technology Sydney. His earlier professional experience in agile software development, solution architecture, information architecture, information security, and program management provided a strong foundation for later work in strategic data-driven strategy, enterprise architecture and governance.

  • Dr Graeme Port


  • Mr Harpal Degun

    MACS Snr CP

  • Dr Laura Rusu


  • Dr Wenjie Zhang


    Dr.Wenjie Zhang received her PhD degree in computer science and engineering in 2009 from the University of New South Wales (UNSW). She is currently a Senior Lecturer in the School of Computer Science and Engineering (CSE), UNSW. She is also the Associate Head of School in Research in CSE, UNSW. She serves as an Associate Editor for IEEE Transactions on Knowledge and Data Engineering since 2016. Wenjie has also chaired more than 10 research conferences. Her research interests include spatial-temporal data analysis, uncertain data analysis and graph data processing. Since 2008, she has published more than 70 research papers in the top venues. In 2011, she received the Australian Research Council Discovery Early Career Researcher Award. Since 2012, her research has been well supported by 4 Australian Research Council grants and 1 UNSW academic start-up fund, totalling $1.5 million.