Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.

South Australia

The South Australia Branch hosts events and offers resources, training courses and scholarships for ACS members.


Call Us/Fax Us

Telephone : (08) 8363 6660
Fax : (08) 8363 6660


GPO Box 2423, Adelaide SA 5001


Ground Floor, 15B King William Street, Kent Town SA 5067

Local Resources

Office Hours

The office is staffed Tuesday to Friday. For urgent out of office queries, please ring the national secretariat toll free on 1800 626 029.

FPMS Project Management training courses

Discounts are available where three or more delegates from the same organisation attend the same training course (subject to conditions). Please visit our website for upcoming courses.

Academy IT

ACS members will receive 20 per cent discount on all courses run by Academy IT.

For further information on these courses, please contact Academy IT on 0883438745

Robert Northcote Scholarship

Professional Development – South Australia

Fellow and Honorary Life Member of the ACS, Prof Robert (Bob) Northcote passed away in March in 2008 leaving behind a legacy that includes establishing formal ACS membership standards and the accreditation of computing and ICT courses over a 15 year period. In his honour, a perpetual scholarship fund has been set up for South Australian members of the ACS to undertake professional development.



Each year the eligibility and purpose that the successful candidates or candidate can apply the Scholarship to will be announced by the SA Branch Executive, on the recommendation of the Branch Fellows Committee, which will facilitate the selection of the successful candidate or candidates.This scholarship is only for members of the ACS South Australian Branch and is only available to members who MACS CT or MACS CP who have at least 18 months work experience in the ICT industry. The scholarship will be valued at $1500-$4500.

For further information on your eligibility and the purpose for which the scholarship can be applied, contact

SA Branch Fellows

An ACS Fellow (FACS) has made a distinguished contribution to the field of Information and Communications Technology in Australia and is a member of the professional division of the ACS.

For further information on Fellow nomination please contact



Lising of the SA Branch Fellows:

SA Branch Fellows

2018 Young ICT Professional of the Year

Nominations are now open!

This award is to encourage and recognise the achievements of a young South Australian ICT professional who has demonstrated a significant commitment to excellence and innovation in the ICT profession and has worked to promote professionalism in the South Australian community.

The nominee should be under 30 years of age at the date of nomination, a member of the ACS, and be able to demonstrate a high level of achievement, commitment and innovation through their professional endeavours.

Previous winners indicate winning this award as one of the major highlights of their career.

"I was a working full time as a project management consultant while working as a lecturer at UniSA after hours. On top of that I lead the YoungIT group of the ACS to promote ICT among the next generation of professionals. Winning the YIT professional award was a huge recognition for what I do."

"Winning the award certainly boosted my personal profile and opened doors to meet new people - not to mention all the invitations to speak at various events at Universities. I think the award helped with my recent job hunt too."

As with previous years, in addition to two years of ACS Membership, Hays Information Technology has agreed to reward the winner with $1000!

Ben Pearson, Senior Manager at Hays Information Technology in South Australia says "The ongoing development of new IT professionals is essential for future business success so we are excited to be sponsoring the ACS SA Young IT Professional of the Year Award. It is a timely celebration of the top talent that exists in the industry.”

“At Hays Information Technology, we recruit IT professionals at the leading edge of 


the industry. Our deep expertise allows us to source talented professionals at all levels for the business, development and infrastructure vertical markets. From a single IT professional to the coordinated recruiting of whole teams, we deliver the people our clients need in a constantly evolving IT services industry.

We operate across the private and public sectors, dealing in permanent positions, contract roles and temporary assignments. Our consultants have unparalleled recruiting expertise and in-depth knowledge of Australia’s IT jobs market"

 The South Australian winner of the YIT Professional of the Year will also automatically be forward as a South Australian candidate for the ACS National Digital Disruptor Awards in 2018.*

So if you are a Young IT Professional who is committed to promoting ICT in SA, you should nominate today!

Completed applications must be submitted on the official nomination form and emailed to Mandy Watson: ACS SA Branch Manager, by Tuesday 31st July 2018.

Download the Nomination form here: Nomination Form

A special thanks to Hays IT for their sponsorship of the SA Young IT Professional of the Year 2018.

*Must meet relevant Digital Disruptor Award category criteria.


Ms Mandy Watson AACS

SA Branch Manager

Mrs Michelle Bayly AACS

Events and Membership Engagement Officer

Branch Executives

Mr Chris Radbone MACS Snr CP


Mr Yohan Dhanushka De Silva MACS CT

Vice Chair

Ms Jo Stewart-Rattray FACS CP

Vice Chair

Mr John Bonnett – MACS Snr


Mr David Bryce MACS Snr CP


Mr Philip Totman MACS Snr

BEC Member

Mr Mark Hoolboom MACS CP

BEC Member

Dr Anastasia Kuusk - FACS

BEC Member

Ms Cate Hilliard MACS Snr CP

BEC Member

Mr Peter Griffith MACS Snr CP

BEC Member

Dr Heath James MACS Snr CP

BEC Member