Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.
  • icon-facebook
  • icon-linkedin
  • icon-twitter

Hall of Fame

View ACS's honorary list of life members and fellows.  

Recognising those who have made significant contributions to Australia's ICT sector and ACS.

ACS Honorary Life Member

A member that is recognised by ACS for their outstanding contribution may be elected as an Honorary Life Member. 

For information on the eligibility criteria, visit ACS Guidelines for Membership.


ACS Fellow

A Fellow of ACS is a person who has made a distinguished contribution to the field of ICT in Australia and is a member of the professional division of ACS.

For information on ACS's Fellows Membership Grade, please refer to ACS Guidelines for Membership.

For Fellow Nominations, please click the links below:


For all inquiries about ACS recognition awards, please send an email to


ACS Fellows

2023 - 2024

  • Professor Trina Myers


    Trina Myers has made a distinguished contribution to ICT in the field/s of higher education and research in emerging new technologies. She recognised there was an immense gap in what is now known widely as Work Integrated Learning. She helped to pioneer this important area of higher education and graduate employability movement. Trina has been an active member of numerous working groups that aimed to shape ICT higher education, including the Chief Scientist, Dr. Alan Finkle’s, “closing the gap working group” (2017) and the ACS “CBOK refresh” working groups. Trina has played an integral role on the Australian Council of Deans of ICT (ACDICT) that aims to promote and advance ICT education, research and scholarship on behalf of Australian universities. Her work in longitudinal learning to create design thinking graduates earned her multiple L&T awards nationally and internationally.

  • Mr Paul Herring


    Paul Herring has made a distinguished contribution to ICT as an educator, creating pioneering initiatives to take new and innovative digital technologies into the community by engaging with senior school age students and their parents. This work encompassed technological innovation in software and infrastructure. He is recognised for setting up the first internet connections into Queensland schools via satellite and then demonstrating the value of this then new tool, to enhance the curricula. He went on to influence the course structures of senior level digital courses over many decades as a member of the Technologies Learning Area Reference Group and as a Lead Confirmer for the Australian Tertiary Admissions Rank Digital Solutions subject. This work emphasised how adopting new technologies can lead to the development of new enterprises and applications. He modelled this by creating an application for school fund raising that was spectacularly successful for the schools that used it.