Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.

Tasmanian Pearcy Winner 2016

Thursday, 22 Dec 2016

Tasmanian Pearcey Awards

This award is a State award aimed at encouraging and rewarding fresh and innovative talent in the ICT profession. This award is presented to an individual during his or her career who has demonstrated that they have run a risk and inspired others in Tasmania.

Trevor Pearcey built Australia's first and the world's fourth electronic computer in 1948 in Sydney. It is the oldest surviving computer in the world. The Pearcey Foundation's objective is to reinforce the recognition, knowledge and appreciation of Australian contribution to the development and growth of the ICT professions, research and industry.

The winner of the Pearcy Foundation Award in Tasmania for 2016:

Ben Cashman

The Project Lab

The Project Lab

Tasmanian Pearcy Awards