Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.

Nomination results for the 2017 Victorian Branch Executive Committee

Thursday, 13 Oct 2016

At the closing date, Tuesday 11 October, 2016 the following nominations have been received:

Branch Chair:  

Maria Markman

As Maria Markman is the only nominee, Maria Markman is declared elected unopposed.

Honorary Treasurer: 

Terence Komis

As Terence Komis is the only eligible nominee, Terence Komis is declared elected unopposed.

Ordinary Committee Members:

Nineteen nominations were received for five positions available of which Maria Markman was elected Branch Chair, leaving eighteen eligible nominees. They are;

Alisdair Brown
Azra Abolhassani
Christopher Rathborne
Cynthia Lee
Darren Cheney
Jo Dalvean
Jonathan Treloar
Karen Gee
Katerina Andronis
Martin Scerri
Neil Bromilow
Rebecca Grant
Richard Magalad
Richard Sharp
Salim Karim
Shane Hercules
Siddharth Mehta
Vagish Anand

A ballot is now required to determine the successful nominees. Members will receive communication next Friday 21 October, with the option to vote for their preferred candidates.