Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.

ACS Victoria Chair, Craig Horne attends the 2016 La Trobe University Award ceremony

Thursday, 15 Sep 2016

Written by Craig Horne, Chair of ACS Victoria on Tuesday 13 September 2016

Recently as part of my duties as ACS Chair for Victoria, I was very excited to present a number of awards to the outstanding Computer Science students for academic excellence at La Trobe University. In conjunction with:

  • Professor Anthony Baker, Acting Pro Vice-Chancellor, College of Science, Health and Engineering
  • Professor John Dewar, Vice Chancellor and President, and
  • Professor Wenny Rahayu, Head of School, Engineering and Mathematical Sciences,

I presented a certificate of achievement and a gift from ACS Victoria to the two students who attended the evening, Charles Eshanga Harindu De Silva Goonetilleke and Murat Ozturk. These stellar students are also contemplating commencing a PhD and I would like to wish them all the very best for their future ICT careers.

Congratulations go to all the following students who received the ACS Victoria student awards in Computer Science, including those students who could not be with us last night.

Joshua William MandersonBachelor of Computer Science & Games Technology
Hui YeBachelor of Business Information Systems
Murat OzturkBachelor of Information Technology
Charles Eshanga Harindu De Silva GoonetillekeBachelor of Computer Science

Craig and Charles Pictured above (left to right): Professor Anthony Baker, Charles Eshanga Harindu De Silva Goonetilleke and Craig Horne

Craig and Murat Pictured above (left to right): Professor Anthony Baker, Murat Ozturk and Craig Horne