Skip to main content

#TechDiversity Awards 2016 Winners Announced

Wednesday, 20 Jul 2016

Check out the team of ACS Women in WA who were announced as Winners of the #TechDiversity Awards 2016:

  • Michelle Sandford (Microsoft / ACS Women's Chair)
  • Ming Johanson (Social Media and Marketing Manager)
  • Katrina Chapman (Researcher Diversity and Inclusion)
  • Dr Kate Raynes-Goldie (Innovation and Diversity Expert)
  • Anle-Marne Pretorius (Microsoft Mentor)
  • Antoinette Jago (Microsoft Mentor)
  • Karen Wellington (CoderDojo Program Lead)


ACS was also mentioned in another prominent WA nomination and runner-up:

HighiTea Presented by Diversus and Supported by ACS

  • Sam Ryan (Event Manger/Diversus Administration and Operations Manager)
  • Marlene Kornides (Marketing and Media Manager/Diversus Marketing and Communications Manager)
  • Claude De Lucia (Director & Principal Diversus)
  • Dien Tang (Director & Principal Diversus)
  • Karen Hickling (Partnerships Executive Starlight Children’s Foundation)
  • Alexandra Mollo (Events & Communications Coordinator Australian Computer Society)
  • Brett Waters (WA Branch Manager Australian Computer Society)