Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.

SEARCC International Awards 2016 – Open for Submission

Tuesday, 05 Jul 2016

The South East Asia Region Computer Confederation (SEARCC) is a forum of national IT professional societies in the Asia Pacific region. Its vision is to be the key collaborative body for national ICT professional associations in the Asia Pacific region, helping its members to prosper and grow. The SEARCC strategy builds deep and enduring relationships, being a leader in the Asia Pacific and a place where the ICT associations collaborate.

This year SEARCC has introduced a new awards program that recognises excellent achievement by outstanding individuals in the ICT profession and we wish to advise the inaugural SEARCC International Awards are now open for submission.

There are three categories of awards:

  • ICT Professional of the Year
  • ICT Researcher of the Year
  • ICT Educator of the Year

To find out more about the awards, please go to:

For dates and critera of the awards, please click here.

The closing date for nominations is midnight 31 July 2016 Australian Eastern Standard time.