Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.

Victoria brings home six ACS Digital Disruptors Award winners for 2016

Thursday, 08 Dec 2016

Last Thursday, over 1000 individuals gathered at The Star in Sydney, for the Reimagination Thought Leaders’ Summit and the 2016 Digital Disruptors Awards.

ACS is passionate about the ICT profession being recognised as a driver of productivity, innovation and business – able to deliver real, tangible outcomes. To honour the efforts of Australia’s ICT professionals, the ACS introduced these national awards for the teams and individuals at the forefront of digital disruption. 

Taking home the ICT Professional of the Year award was Kate Raynes-Goldie, who runs her own games consultancy and advocates for women in games and technology.

With a number of impressive finalists announced on the day, Victoria took home 4 individual awards and 2 of the team/corporate awards.

ACS Victoria would like to congratulate all finalists and winners of the 2016 Digital Disruptors Awards, and look forward to seeing these teams and individuals continue to innovate.

Victorian Digital Disruptors Award Winners:

Cynthia Lee      Cynthia Lee, Deloitte Consulting
Young ICT Professional of the Year (Female under 30)   
Geoff Webb     Geoff Webb, Monash University
ICT Researcher of the Year
Richard Dazeley    Richard Dazeley, Federation University
ICT Educator of the Year 
Shane Hercules     Shane Hercules, University of Melbourne
ICT Student of the Year
Skills Transformation of Work Teams, Large Teams (200+)
Seek     Seek
Skills Transformation of Work Teams, Medium Teams (21-200) 

To view the winners videos, click on the images above. To see the full list of winners, please click here.