Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.

#TechDiversity winners announced

Thursday, 14 Jul 2016

The #TechDiversity committee have announced the winners of the inaugural #TechDiversity Awards 2016.

A total of 12 projects/initiatives have been recognised as #TechDiversity Leaders across the four categories of advertising, government, education and business. The submissions were assessed according to expressions of behaviour, initiatives, commitment and courage — key touchstones to embrace inclusion and drive diversity.

ACS would like to congratulate all winners!

Modernising the Traditional Jobs Board – Diverse City Careers
Gemma Lloyd and Valeria Ignatieva

Melbourne Knowledge Week – City of Melbourne
Bianca Charleston

Women in ICT and Diversity – Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning
Kerrie Murphy and Claire Foo

Women in CenITex – CenITex
Julia Ellis, Helen Dodd, Kate Penman and Elizabeth Bromham

Melbourne RoboCats – Swinburne University and the King David School
Dr Therese Keane, Milorad Cerovac and Claire Stanner

RailsGirls Australia
Penelope Barr and Robert Postill

Team FIT UniMelb – University of Melbourne, Department of Computing and Information Systems
Associate Professor Andrew Turpin and Associate Professor Karin Verspoor

Code Like a Girl
Ally Watson

Diversity: We Live It – The Yield Technology Solutions
Ros Harvey

ThoughtWorks Australia
Emma Gardner

NAB Women in Technology Program – National Australia Bank
Dayle Stevens and Nicole Devine

Tech Community Engagement WA – Australian Computer Society
Michelle Sandford

For more information on the winners listed below, please click here.