Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.
  • icon-facebook
  • icon-linkedin
  • icon-twitter

Nominations open for the 2017 Digital Disruptors Awards

Tuesday, 16 May 2017

ACS is pleased to announce the launch of the 2017 Digital Disruptors Awards, with nominations open from today. Now in their third year, the awards honour ICT professionals who are at the forefront of digital disruption in Australia across the government, education, research and business sectors.

Previous Winners and Gold Disruptors have showcased examples of ICT excellence and innovation from a wide range of brands including: Qantas, NAB, SEEK, Deloitte, Avanade, PwC, Biteable, Sound Scouts, Australia Post and the ATO.

This year there are 12 awards spanning team and individual categories, ensuring that the best technology disruptors are celebrated across all sectors. Nominations can be made for yourself, your team, or for a colleague in the categories below:

Individual Awards


  • ICT Professional of the Year
  • Young ICT Professional of the Year Male
  • Young ICT Professional of the Year Female


  • ICT Researcher of the Year
  • ICT Educator of the Year
  • ICT Student of the Year

Team Awards

Skills Transformation of Work Teams

  • Small Teams, under 20
  • Medium Teams, 21-200
  • Large Teams, over 200

Service Transformation for the Digital Consumer

  • Corporate
  • Government
  • Not for Profit

For further information and to nominate, visit