Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.

Finalists announced for the inaugural 2016 SEARCC International Awards

Thursday, 20 Oct 2016


We are pleased to announce the finalists for the inaugural SEARCC International Awards to be held in conjunction with the ACS Digital Disruptor Awards at The Star Events Centre in Sydney Australia on December 1, 2016.

The Awards celebrate the outstanding contribution by ICT professionals internationally and recognise excellence in leadership, education and research sector. World’s leading individual disruptors will be recognised in three categories which include the ICT Professional of the Year, Educator and Researcher of the year.

The finalists in each category are:

ICT Professional of the Year 
*    Simon (Sze Kay) Chan
*    Beau Tydd
*    Sita Ram Kumar Parakala

ICT Educator of the Year
*    Anton Bogdanovych
*    Khairuddin Ab Hamid
*    Mahesha Kapurubandara
*    Mick Nades

ICT Researcher of the Year
*    Gernot Heiser
*    Naomie Salim
*    Karbhari Vishwanath Kale

To learn more about the SEARCC International Awards, please click here.