Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.

Calling for individual nominations for the 2016 Digital Disruptors Awards

Wednesday, 29 Jun 2016

The ACS is passionate about the ICT profession being recognised as a driver of productivity, innovation and business – able to deliver real, tangible outcomes. To honour the efforts of Australia’s ICT professionals, the ACS has introduced these national awards for the teams and individuals at the forefront of digital disruption.

Nominations are open for the 2016 ACS Digital Disruptors Awards. There are twelve categories; six individual awards and six team/project awards.

We are urging individuals to nominate for the following categories:

  • ICT Professional of the Year
  • ICT Young Professional of the Year (Male under 30)
  • ICT Young Professional of the Year (Female under 30)
  • ICT Researcher of the Year
  • ICT Educator of the Year
  • ICT Student of the Year

To view last year’s Female ICT Young Professional of the Year, please click on the image below.

Remya Ramesh

Important Dates: 
Nominations Open:Monday 23 May, 2016
Nominations Close:Thursday 4 August, 2016 (Midnight AEST)
Judging Period Concludes:Thursday 29 September, 2016
Finalists Begin Being Announced:Thursday 3 November, 2016
Award Presentation:Thursday 1 December, 2016

For more information and to submit a nomination, please click here.