Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.

University of Canberra recognises students for their achievements - Prizes sponsored by ACS

Wednesday, 01 Apr 2015

On the 1st April 2015 the Faculty of Education, Science, Technology and Mathematics (ESTeM) at the University of Canberra held their awards and prizes ceremony to recognise the outstanding student achievers of 2014.

Lisa Syrek, Learning and Development Consultant, of the Australian Computer Society Canberra Branch presented ACS sponsored prizes to the recipients, the prize winners are as follows:

Bachelor of Information Technology First Year – Mr Michael Cousins
Bachelor of Information Technology Second Year – Mr Nicholas Sifniotis

Bachelor of Software Engineering First Year – Mr Simon Malnar
Bachelor of Software Engineering Second Year – Mr John Izzard

Bachelor of Engineering (in Network and Software Engineering) First Year – Mr Andrew Duck
Bachelor of Engineering (in Network and Software Engineering) Second Year – Mr Douglas Conn

ACS Canberra would like to congratulate the prize recipients and wish them well with their future studies and look forward in supporting them as members of their professional body, the Australian Computer Society. 

For photos from ESTeM Prize Presentation 2015, please click here.