Skip to main content

Remember to Change the Clocks this Weekend!

Monday, 30 Mar 2015

Daylight saving will end in NSW, VIC, SA, TAS and ACT on Sunday, 5 April 2015, when clocks go back one hour at 3:00am.

Daylight Saving Time (DST) is the practice of advancing clocks one hour during the warmer months of the year. In Australia, Daylight saving is observed in New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia, Tasmania, and the Australian Capital Territory. Modern DST was first proposed in 1895 by George Vernon Hudson, a New Zealand entomologist.

For more information go to