Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.

ACS Victoria starts 2015 with new Chairman

Tuesday, 06 Jan 2015

ACS Victoria welcomes Craig Horne as the new Chairman for a two-year term. He succeeds Michelle Beveridge as outgoing Chairman and has been elected along with a number of other Branch Executive Committee members.

“Firstly I would like to thank and congratulate Michelle Beveridge on her term as Chairman this year. She was instrumental in commencing a new mentorship program, contributing to the success of iAwards 2014 and welcoming two new distinguished Fellows.”

Mr. Horne added: “As I take on the responsibility of this leadership role, I can’t help feeling excited about the opportunities for growth in ACS Victoria. I have a raft of new ideas that I would like to implement during the coming two years so stay tuned for developments over the upcoming months.

Initially I have established a new email address:

And a new Twitter account to follow: @ACS_Vic_Chair

You can communicate with me directly through any of the above means, either privately or publicly. Please keep your communications brief, thoughtful and respectful and I will answer you as soon as possible.

For the members, there are a number of ways to engage with ACS Victoria and fellow members. I encourage you to read more about the many special interest groups and committees that foster collaboration and networking and attend one. You never know what it may lead to.

I am after new ideas for improvement to ACS Victoria so if you have any, please write them down. In the first quarter of 2015 a competition will be organised to collect them so send them through then. The best ideas will be implemented and a prize awarded to the originators.

I and fellow members of the Branch Executive Committee look forward to working with you and serving your needs as ICT professionals in the greatest state in Australia over the next two years.”

A full list of the Victorian Branch Executive Committee can be accessed at