Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.

ACS-Tas iAwards Winners

Thursday, 31 Jul 2014

The highly anticipated ACS-TAS iAwards, the premier technology awards platform in Australia delivering the most comprehensive awards program, recognised the achievements and innovation made in ICT across all facets of the economy in Tasmania.

The iAwards honours all sectors at the cutting edge of technology and innovation as well as leading ICT professionals across the economy. Most importantly, the iAwards recognises the achievements of home-grown Tasmanian innovators.

The recognition of the work these people do, and their contribution to the strength of the overall Tasmanian economy is a vital element in ensuring ICT innovation is nurtured and encouraged.

Due to unprecedented demand, the awards night was fully subscribed. Guests included The Hon Michael Ferguson MP Minister For Health, Minister for Innovation Science & Technology and ACS National President Brenda Aynsley along with National and Tasmanian Leaders in ICT, Industry, Government and Research & Development.

And the winners were:

CIO of the Year: Paulo de Souza

Pearcy Entrepreneur Award: James Cuda

R&D category: CSIRO, swarm sensing

Regional category: Farm +Dairy HitLab

Community category: Wicking Dementia Centre MOOC, UTAS

Education category: RACT driver training app

Government category: DPIPWE Land Information System

Government category: Tasmanian Department Education student service system