Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.

ACS_TAS Board Update

Thursday, 31 Jul 2014

Special announcement from the Board

It is with great sadness that we announce the stepping down of ACS Tasmanian chair Robbie Batten. Robbie has been a great inspiration to us over the last 18 months, for both ACS Tasmania and the wider IT industry in Tasmania. His enthusiasm and commitment has been a great driving force for the ACS both in Tasmania and nationally. The good news is that Robbie will maintain a position on the ACS Tasmania board. Robbie and his wife will be moving interstate to enjoy new opportunities and we wish them all the best. An interim appointment to the 31 December 2014 will be made at the July Tas BEC meeting.

Current arrangements

Chair:  to be announced

Vice-Chair:  Christopher Baker

Immediate past Chair:  Steven Cambridge

Branch Secretary:  vacant

Branch Treasurer:  Glenn Hadolt

General members:

Robbie Batten; Paris Butterfield-Addison; Eloise Ducky; Paulo de Souza; Henry Duh; John Ettershank; Jacky Hartnett; Paul Lockwood; Jon Manning; Karen Murphett; Ken Price