Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.

South Australian to lead peak national professional body

Friday, 22 Nov 2013

Former ACS South Australian Branch Chair Brenda Aynsley FACS CP has been elected to the Presidency of the Australian Computer Society commencing January 1, 2014.

Well regarded across government, education, industry and the community, Ms Aynsley has held senior positions within the ACS since 1999, and her election to the national presidency is recognition of the significant contribution she has made to the Information Communications Technology (ICT) profession. A long term resident of South Australia, Ms Aynsley holds qualifications from the Flinders University and Charles Sturt University.

For 18 years Ms Aynsley has operated a strategic consultancy in Adelaide specifically supporting local small businesses, and for the last three years has represented Australia as the Chair of the IFIP IP3 International Professional Practice Partnership. Ms Aynsley’s work to develop ICT in South Australia has included periods as Chairman of the SA Committee for The Pearcey Foundation, an organisation dedicated to honouring past heroes of ICT for their innovation and driving future achievement. Ms Aynsley has also been extensively involved in the SA Young Achiever Awards.

“I’m honoured to have been elected to this role at this critical time in the evolution of the Digital Economy, particularly in South Australia, where the need for professionalism in ICT is more pressing than ever.”

Further information

Thomas Shanahan, Australian Computer Society, 0449 902 130