Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.


Wednesday, 11 Sep 2013

Six positions at national level within the ACS will expire on 31 December 2013 and this is the perfect opportunity for you to get involved in the management of your Society.

Nominations are called for the positions of :

(1) President;

(2) Vice President (Membership Boards); and

(3) National Congressional Representatives (4 in number).

Nomination forms, which include eligibility and selection criteria and information on the roles, can be downloaded here:

All positions are part of Management Committee, which is the governing body of the Society, and of the ACS Congress, which is an advisory and electoral body. The term for each position is two years, commencing 01 January 2014. Only members of the Professional Division (Fellow, Senior Member and Member) are eligible for election to Congress.

National Congressional Representatives are elected from the Congressional Representatives including those who are elected as such but who have not, at the time of election, taken up the position as Congressional Representative.

Nominations will close at midnight AEDT on Thursday 07 November 2013. The elections will be held at the November Congress meeting to be held in Sydney on Thursday 21 November.

Nominees are expected to include a short (1 A4 page) overview of their goals whilst in office (policy statement) and their qualifications (suitability) for the position and should attach a digital passport-size photo with their application.

 ACS Presidential Candidates

You can view more information about each candidate by clicking on their name.

Brenda Aynsley

Ian Dennis 

Doug Grant 

Ian Wells - Statement

Vice Presidential Candidates

Tony Errington

Doug Grant

Anthony Wong - Statement

Congressional Representative Candidates

David Cook - Statement

Jo Dalvean 

Michael Hawkins - Statement

Vladas Leonas

Helen McHugh

Benni Pagdanganan - Statement 

Arnold Wong