Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.

Election results - ACS Canberra Branch Executive Committee

Thursday, 20 Jun 2013

Congratulations to those candidates who won positions.  Your contribution to the leadership and governance of the ACS Canberra Branch is greatly appreciated. All positions take effect from 1 July 2013.

Thank you to those members who put in nominations and voted.  Your participation ensures we have a strong team representing the professional conduct of the ACS Canberra Branch.

Thanks also go to the Technical team located in the ACS National Office for their efforts in making the online voting system a success.

Final voting numbers are listed in the table below.

The total votes: 119
Valid votes: 104

Invalid votes

Incomplete votes: 7
Votes not allowed: 8 (5 Students and 3 from other Branches)

Please refer below for the election results.

Branch Office Bearers:

Branch Chairperson – (Two year term)
• Mr Jeff Mitchell, MACS (Snr) CP




Branch Vice Chairperson - (Two year term)     
• Dr Tim Turner, FACS



Branch Honorary Secretary - (One year term)
• Ms Hua Cheng, MACS CP


Branch Honorary Treasurer - (One year term)
• Mr Peter Outteridge, MACS (Snr) CP


Ordinary Committee:  

Ordinary Committee Members (5 positions) - (Two year term)

• Mr Kevin Landale, MACS CP
• Ms Anant Vima, MACS CP
• Ms Barbara Wooderson, AACS
• Mr Richard Northam, MACS (Snr) CP
• Ms Ka Yi Ho, AAC

Ordinary Committee Members (5 positions) - (One year term)
• Mr Brett Petersen, MACS CP
• Mr Michael Tuite, BSc, Dip Ed, Grad Dip IT, MACS (Snr) CP
• Mr Sujith Mysore, MACS CP
• Mr David Burt
• Ms Lingli Pan 

Branch Immediate Past Chairperson

• Michael Hawkins, MACS CP