Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.

New South Wales Recognises Local ICT Innovators with the Announcement of the 2013 State iAwards Winners

Friday, 14 Jun 2013


The 2013 State iAwards winners from New South Wales were announced on Wednesday 13 June at a function held at NSW Parliament House. The Hon. Andrew Stoner, BBus, MBA MP - Deputy Premier, Minister for Trade and Investment and Minister for Regional Infrastructure and Services was in attendance as guest speaker and presenter and was joined in the celebrations by many of the ‘who’s who’ of the local ICT industry and professions.

The iAwards is Australia’s premier technology awards program, aimed at recognising the contributions that ICT makes and the impact which the development and application of innovative technologies has on both the Australian and global economies. With success at a local State / Territory level, the iAwards program provides a pathway for ICT professionals, organisations and students to achieve international recognition.

Chief Judge, Jim Ellis, AO, who is for the third consecutive year leading the iAwards Judging Council, commented on the calibre of this year’s iAwards winners stating, "The iAwards focuses on innovation, so it’s no surprise that this year’s winning entries clearly differentiated and demonstrated uniqueness in their category as the best in their state.”

Mr Ellis led more than 80 judges to assess the state level competition for this year’s iAwards program. “All of the New South Wales winners are shining examples of their local industry,” he added.

For the full media release and details of the State iAwards Winners click here.

All 2013 state and territory iAwards winners will compete against one another for the title of National iAwards winner in their category at the 2013 iAwards Gala Presentation and Dinner, which will be held in Melbourne at Crown on Thursday 8 August, 2013. Registrations are now open!

As the only truly international ICT awards program in Australia, company winners of the 2013 iAwards will then have the opportunity to compete with businesses from across the Asia Pacific region at the 2013 APICTA Awards (Asia Pacific ICT Awards), which will be held in Hong Kong from 24 – 27 November, 2013.
For more information about iAwards or APICTA, please contact or visit