Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.

Monash University Faculty of IT Professor Cliff Bellamy Awards Dinner 2013

Thursday, 09 May 2013

Tuesday 7 May 2013

Recently as part of my duties as Vice Chairman of ACS Victoria, I had the pleasure of presenting a number of awards to the outstanding Computer Science and Software Engineering students for academic excellence at Monash University. The late Professor Cliff Bellamy was the founding Dean of the Monash University Faculty of Information Technology. The Bellamy Awards are named in his honour and are awarded annually to outstanding Faculty of IT students.

In conjunction with Professor Maria Garcia De La Banda, Deputy Dean and Professor Frieder Seible, Dean at the Faculty of Information Technology, I presented a certificate of achievement and a gift from ACS Victoria to the four students who excelled. Congratulations go to the students who received the Australian Computer Society (Victorian Branch) Award given to the top graduating Dux students in each of the Faculty’s Undergraduate programs: Xile Wang (BBIS), Timothy Sokol (BCompSc), Thomas Moore (BSE) and Chantel Garcia (BITS). I would like to wish them all the very best for their future ICT careers.

By Craig Horne, Vice Chairman, ACS Victoria