Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.

2013 iAwards State/Territory Winners Presentations - Celebrate Your Local Winners

Friday, 10 May 2013

State iAwards 2013

The iAwards is Australia’s most comprehensive ICT awards program and provides a pathway for organisations, ICT professionals and students to achieving international recognition. The journey for iAwards winners begins each year with success at a local State/Territory level.

The 2013 iAwards State/Territory winners will be announced via a series of local award ceremonies held across Australia throughout June.  All supporters of ICT innovation are encouraged to attend these events as they offer the opportunity to congratulate and celebrate with the local innovators who are driving productivity across the country and wish them well in their journey to the Nationals.

These events also offer the unique chance for you to discover – and potentially collaborate with - the latest innovators in your local market and to network with local businesses and government, iAwards sponsors, host and major partners, judges, leading ICT stakeholders, and leaders in vertical sectors, whilst showing your support for ICT R&D.

Anticipation regarding this year’s iAwards achievers is now building, as round one of the 2013 iAwards judging comes to a close.  Over 80 professionals, encompassing many of ICT’s finest and key vertical industry specialists have been judging entries submitted from across the country.  Chief Judge, Jim Ellis, AO is again leading the iAwards Judging Council as they take on the task of determining this year’s State iAwards winners.

“Interest in the iAwards is at an all-time high this year and we are delighted to have received a record number of entries. The inaugural New Product category has proven the most popular so far and it will be interesting to see who takes out this year’s honours,” Mr Ellis noted.

Make sure you’re there on the night to celebrate the ICT innovations and productivity from your home market and show your support for your state winners and wish them well for the next stage of the iAwards – the road to Nationals.

Mark these events in your diary:

Date: Wednesday 5 June
Time: 5.30pm for 6.00pm
Venue: Telstra Conference Centre, Level 1, 242 Exhibition Street, Melbourne
Guest Presenter: The Hon. Gordon Rich-Phillips MLC, Assistant Treasurer, Minister for Technology, and Minister for Aviation Industry, Victorian State Government

New South Wales
Date: Wednesday 12 June
Time: Registration opens at 5pm for networking and drinks.  Session commences at 6pm with a 7.30pm finish
Venue: NSW Parliament House, Theatrette, 6 Macquarie Street, Sydney
Guest Presenter: The Hon. Andrew Stoner MP is the NSW Deputy Premier, Minister for Trade and Investment, and Minister for Regional Infrastructure and Services

Date: Wednesday 12 June
Time: 6:30pm for 7.00pm
Venue: Rydges Southbank, 9 Glenelg Street, South Bank, Brisbane
Guest Presenters: Senator Stephen Conroy, Minister for Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy and Minister Assisting the Prime Minister on Digital Productivity and Andrew Stevens, Managing Director, IBM Australian and New Zealand & AIIA Deputy Chair

Western Australia (WAiTTA)
Date: Friday 14 June
Time: 6.45pm for a 7.30pm start
Venue: Grand Ballroom, Hyatt Regency, 99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth

Date: Monday 17 June
Time: TBC (Lunch)
Venue: Federal Golf Club, Gowrie Drive, Red Hill

Date: Thursday 20 June
Time: Commencing at 7.00pm with pre dinner drinks from 6.30pm
Venue: Henry Jones Art Hotel, 25 Hunter Street, Hobart
Guest Presenters: The Premier and Patron of the ACS Tasmania, the Hon Lara Giddings and the Hon David O’Byrne

South Australia – Details TBA
Northern Territory – Details TBA

For more information and to register for the Victorian State iAwards, please click here.

Alternatively, you can contact the iAwards team at, or call 1300 665 145 for more information.