Skip to main content
Cookies Policy
Detailed information on the use of cookies on this website is provided in our Privacy Policy. By closing this message and proceeding, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies Policy.

5-day Short Course: Enterprise Architecture in Government and Business: TOGAF 9 Certification Course (Practitioner- Level 2)

Thursday, 21 Feb 2013

This is an intense, five (5) day course for practitioners, managers and directors focusing on a benefit driven approach to conducting EA in Government and business. The course will prepare individuals to conduct /manage EA using global best practices and case studies such as TOGAF 9.

The course will cover the integration of EA with Business Planning, Governance, Portfolio Management (i.e. PMBOK, PRINCE2), Systems Development (i.e. SDLC) and Operations Management (e.g. ITIL) and address how typical Government initiatives (e.g. Management Accountability, Architecture Reference Models, Shared Services) fit.

The format will be a mixture of teaching, and an interactive EA case study. The Architecture Modeling Specification (Archimate 2.0) will also be introduced. The course will prepare students to write TOGAF 9 Certification exams (Parts 1&2) and includes exam vouchers, TOGAF 9 Manual, Study Guides (Part 1 and 2), Practice Exams and Course Notes. Student insights are used to improve TOGAF.

Course Content:

  • Business and Enterprise Architecture Concepts
  • Laying the Groundwork
    • Enterprise Architecture Initiation and Preliminary Planning including necessary Frameworks
  • Governance and Stakeholder management
    • The power of Stewardship and COBIT
  • Creating the Vision and Way Ahead
    • Vision and Strategic Direction
    • Business Operating Model, Municipal Reference Model
    • Business Scenarios, Value Realization and Business Cases
    • Balanced Scorecards and Strategy Maps
    • Creating principles and policies
  • Designing the Business
    • Interoperability Frameworks (business, information, and technical interoperability)
    • Collaborative Domain Architecture Formulation (Business, Information, Application, Tech & Security)
  • Transforming the Enterprise
    • EA Incremental Transformation through Opportunity and Solution Analysis
    • Portfolio and Project Generation (PMBOK)
  • Managing the Transformation
    • EA Implementation Governance
    • EA Change Management
    • Resourcing Operations Management
  • Enterprise Architecture Best Practices
    • Integrating Best Practice Frameworks
    • Merging IM and IT
    • Australia, Canada, US , UK Government
    • Implementing Shared Services/Cloud
    • EA Configuration Management / Service Lifecycle Management (ITIL V3)
  • Training the Cadres
    • Skill-sets for the future
Course Outcomes:
  • Provision of Core EA Competencies
  • PMPs can apply for 20 PDUs under continuing education
  • Preparation for TOGAF 9 Exams including Exam Vouchers

For more information, please click here.