Featured Banner

Site sub navigation accessibility link Page sub nivigation
Main content accessibility link


ACS delivers a world leading certification framework that provides business, government and consumers with assurance that specialist expertise has been independently assessed and validated.

ACS provides two levels of professional certification:
• Certified Technologist; aligned to SFIA level 3 skills, and
• Certified Professional; aligned to SFIA level 5 skills.

ACS was the first international computer society to become accredited under International Professional Practice Partnership (IP3). Because of this, ACS members who attain Certified Professional status are also entitled to use the IP3 post-nominal IP3P.

ACS professional certifications are technology agnostic and recognise transferrable skills. Applicants must also commit to a code of ethics, a code of professional practice, and continuing professional development (CPD). 

CPD is mandatory for all certified ACS members. Certified Professionals (CP) must complete 30 CPD hours per year, while Certified Technologists (CT) must complete and report 20 CPD hours each year. Upon being awarded either certification, applicants may download the applicable logo below to include on their business cards.

Certified ACS members must be able to demonstrate, if requested, their commitment to professional development through written evidence of their CPD activities. 

CP logo          CT Logo


How has being an ACS Certified Professional affected your bottom line?
Simon Foster Managing Director, Shoeboxed Australia

Back to top of the page